Updating

Well folks, I haven’t really been up to a whole lot of online skepticism lately – there’s been real world business to attend to, and lately all the interesting links I find have been relinked 50 times over to other, better blogs and sites.

Been thinking about revamping the look of the site – not that I don’t like crisp, clean, and minimal.

Oh so what to do (other than planning an interesting NEXT MEETING!)?

Everyone other skeptic site on the internest has been uproarious over the Simon Singh vs. BCA libel suit, so I’ll refrain from adding my voice to the noise. If you want to hear from the man himself (who is quite limited in what he legally say) listen to the newest Skeptics Guide.

I suppose we’ll all have to be content with one of my favorite topics – one I’ve talked about a few times in the past – Eric Hovind from Creation Minute. Yes, this means there is a new Creation Minute video up.

Yes, that means you get to hear some scientific refutation of a man who treats science like a crusty gym sock.

You can go now and turn back, return to your family and friends, a world of reason and light. No one will think less of you. Or, you can join me, march forth and brave the burning stupid.

The byline for this gem is: “So is evolution science?” Que disturbing little sneer. “It depends on what you mean.”

I have yet to find any statement that did not depend on what you meant by it, so we’re doing good so far. But of course, I haven’t started the video.

And… I’m not even going to say anything. It’s time for you, the reader, to provide some content.

What respond you to this? Give it your best shot. Debunk away. Please note that simply saying that the video was lame (which is all I can come up with at the moment) and totally unconvincing just isn’t enough for us hard-nosed blog-heads out there.

Leave a Reply

