JSS, Mandalorians, and Booth Babes, Oh My

We do go to stuff. Several JSS members recently attended the local Comic-con – and hey, they got some pictures of me, doing my thing.

This is a pretty average day for me.

Next year I think the JSS should have a booth at the comiccon. I know that the bigger cons are often attended by skeptical societies and science popularization organizations, and I believe it’s only something like 100 bucks.

So we saw Larry Kenny. Seeing a voice actor is kinda…. unsatisfying…and heard the “thundercats hoooo” and (much more fun) “kookoo for cocoa puffs!” I bought plenty of comic books (old issues of Dr. Strange if you’re thinking of buying me something) and checked out the freaks in costumes.

Oh, no, I wasn’t in costume. That’s, uh, my work outfit.

Randi is the one in the Princess Leia outfit. That is not her work outfit.

1/2 of these people are in the JSS

1/2 of these people are in the JSS


Now Only 2/5.  The vial is full of SCIENCE

Now Only 2/5. The vial is full of SCIENCE


If he asks, we are not skeptical of his personal superstitions.

If he asks, we are not skeptical of his personal superstitions.


SO – next year, I think we could have a booth set up – now if only we could track down those bigfoot costumes and footprints…
Maybe he's got one.

Maybe he's got one.

3 responses to “JSS, Mandalorians, and Booth Babes, Oh My

  1. Who is the green woman? Are there any more photos of her?

  2. Yes, I think you should have a booth. And maybe even head up a panel discussion. i can arrange that.

    Green Woman
    NOT Elphaba

  3. jacksonskepticalsociety

    Right, you’re the OTHER wicked witch.

    But perhaps I should not jest. Booth, panel discussion – you name it, I’ll see if we can’t man the battlements!

    Thanks much!

    Dr. X.

Leave a Reply

