I Get Letters

So the Robert Dowling article remains our biggest hit and biggest link-generator to date. The article on this was cross-linked on the wonderful SkepChick as well as my favorite cancer-woo blog, Respectful Insolence, where it even got a bit of respect from Orac.

And I was glad to see that this is not quite dead yet! Over time we’ve heard that Dowling was in Guatemala, and gotten a comment or two giving us the thumbs up. But someone has finally stepped forward and defended Dowling.

I know Dr Dowling personally – and some of the people he HAS cured. Even if he is wrong in saying cancer is caused by mouth pathology – still the question remains why do so many people have jaw-bone infections?

I asked my personally dentist if mouth – infections are common. Answer: yes. Can a person have jaw-bone infection and not know it?
“Yes”.

Ask your own dentists those same questions.

I had a bed-sore like lesion on my right shoulder in 2007 and I thought I had skin cancer. An upper-right molar erupted in Dec of that year and I had to have it removed. I knew I had a hidden infection there because of Dowling’s infrared imaging. After the tooth was removed and the infection cleared out, the lesion disappeared.

Now you might say that I cannot rule such cause-and-effect in and I’ll say you can rule it out.
Dr. Dowling is an honest man – and many of you are skeptical like Pope Urban VIII was skeptical of Galileo and it’s implications and had him under-house arrest.

What Galileo found was truth!

Fact is one cannot convince a hostile mind of anything!

It is healthy to be skeptical but total cynicism blinds one to the truth when it comes along.

For you doubters I suggest you contact Fred Huges – the biographer (“Am I Dead or Do I just feels that Way”) and who benefited from Dowling’s discoveries and work.

I love this comment. My favorite part, of course, is a Galileo Gambit. Galileo was a man with a lot of data, good data accepted by the natural philosophers (aka “scientists”) of his day. This does not describe Dowling. Also, being prosecuted does not mean that you’re right. For every Galileo prosecuted by the Pope, there’s ten thousand guys claiming to be Jesus who don’t even get excommunicated.

But on to the meat of the message: I honestly believe that Fred Smith went through what he describes. I’m sure a lot of people have these oral infections. Many doubtlessly have no symptoms. What does this have to do with cancer?

Even if he is wrong in saying cancer is caused by mouth pathology – still the question remains why do so many people have jaw-bone infections?

I’m not exactly certain as to what one has to do with the other. There’s some decent evidence that fried food causes heart attacks, but I still see baconaise and fried twinkies getting into the ole oral cavity.

Mouth infections could be as common as acne. You can have them without knowing it. I am certainly not debating that. What I do doubt is that these have anything at all to do with cancer, diabetes, or any other sort of chronic disease.

I had a bed-sore like lesion on my right shoulder in 2007 and I thought I had skin cancer. An upper-right molar erupted in Dec of that year and I had to have it removed. I knew I had a hidden infection there because of Dowling’s infrared imaging. After the tooth was removed and the infection cleared out, the lesion disappeared.

Perhaps Fred can clear me up on this: Did Dowling diagnose the molar before it erupted? An erupted molar isn’t exactly hidden. So you had a tooth infection, and that went away, and your lesion went away – is it more likely that the molar eruption got better because you had it removed, and the lesion went away because it was going to anyhow; or that the two are connected?

Even if there is some sort of connection between two separate infections in your body, it is not the one caused by the undetectable neurotoxins linked to all diseases by only “Doctor” Dowling.

We skeptics are not blind to the truth, Fred. The constantly evolving state of scientific knowledge should tell you that. We’re not stuck in the 1950s. When Dowling comes forth with any sort of convincing proof, I’ll be the first to retract what I’ve said in the past. But I haven’t gotten that yet.

One response to “I Get Letters

  1. I felt strongly compelled to leave a comment. I personally do not know this so called Dr.; however, I do have two family members that have been treated by Robert Dowling. One female cousin had lung cancer and literally was on her death bed and the male cousin had just been diagnosed with leukemia. I prefer not to be contacted and wish to not be part of this conflict of opinions. I just wanted to say that thankfully we live in a free country to willfully choose our own method of treatments. I have heard that he that he lives in fear.

Leave a Reply

